DCC Holds Annual Recognition and Induction Ceremony

Renee Gressler, DCC Advisor for the National Junior Honor Society, Arlan Zelenky, DCC Advisor for the National Honor Society and Karrie Miller, MS/HS Principal gathered after the celebration of Mass on Wednesday, October 6th to present certificates to new members of NJHS and NHS.

NJHS started in 1929 and has embraced five values since it’s conception, scholarship, service, leadership, character, and citizenship. Students who exhibit these values are invited to membership. Students inducted to NJHS included Riley Benson, Raya Bhatti, Emma Elensky, Natalie Felix, Kierra Foster, Luke Fragle, Peyton Gilbert, Marina Hanes, Hope Jacob, Lauren Jenkins, Kyan Peck, Aurea Slimak, John Varishetti, Alyssa Yanek.

NHS requires students to exhibit values in scholarship, service, leadership and character. Students inducted to NHS included Aaron Bohley, Hayes Cooper, Holly Deemer, Abigail Erickson, Helena Hess, Rebecca Huegler, Madison Hoyt, Ethan Kness, Jalen Kosko, Savanah Morelli, Megan Oakes, Cole Sansom, Alec Srock, Emma Suplizio, Morgan Tyler, Julia Werner, and Atom Williams

Members of both societies must participate in chapter and individual service projects to benefit the school and community.

Posted in News.