DuBois Central Catholic Board

2017-2018 Executive Committee

Chairman – Martin Maloney
Vice Chairman – Brian Reilly
President – Msgr. Kaza
Headmaster – Gretchen Caruso
Secretary – Annette Latuska
Treasurer –Peter Varischetti
Past Chair – Alex Gasbarre

Ex-Officio

Vicar General & President – Msgr. Charles Kaza
Headmaster – Gretchen Caruso
Vicar for Catholic Education – Rev. Nicholas J. Rouch
Board of Pastors’ Representative – Msgr. Richard Siefer
Past Chair – Alex Gasbarre
Director Emeritus – Msgr. Henry Krebs


Committees 2017-2018

Finance

  • Chairman: Jim Curtis
  • Gretchen Caruso -HM
  • Belinda Vasbinder -CFO
  • Leo Ferraro
  • Raymond Graeca
  • Pete Varischetti
  • Alex Gasbarre
  • Molly Kelsey

 

Personnel

  • Chairman: Brian Reilly
  • Gretchen Caruso- HM
  • Dawn Bressler
  • Belinda Vasbinder – CFO
  • Martin Maloney
  • Ken Starr
  • Molly Kelsey

 

Development

  • Chairman: Nick Suplizio
  • Gretchen Caruso -HM
  • Debbie Kruise
  • Joyce Taylor
  • Lisa Blasdell
  • Chris Varacallo
  • Emily Youngdahl
  • Alex Gasbarre
  • PJ Piccirrilo

 

Facilities

  • Chairman: Chuck Case
  • Pete Varischetti
  • Brad Pifer- MS
  • Brad Bitter
  • Andy Clark
  • Craig Ochs
  • Bernie Gabriel

 

 

Planning

  • Chairman: Peter Varischetti
  • Gretchen Caruso -HM
  • Dawn Bressler
  • Jim Curtis
  • Annette Latuska
  • Chris Varacallo
  • Debbie Kruise- DMA
  • Brian Reilly

 

Education

  • Chairman: Martin Maloney
  • Gretchen Caruso -HM
  • Dawn Bressler -HMP
  • Brenda Aravich -AEP
  • Kate Kunkle -DC
  • Linda Shalk -T
  • Marianne Konior
  • Amy Way

 

 

Student Affairs

  • Chairman: Bernie Snyder
  • Gretchen Caruso -HM
  • Dawn Bressler- HMP
  • Brenda Aravich- AEP
  • Craig Ochs
  • Chuck Case
  • Ken Starr

 

 

Fundraising

  • Chairwoman: Leslie Park
  • Gretchen Caruso- HM
  • Annette Latuska
  • Joyce Taylor- DD
  • Belinda Vasbinder -CFO
  • Andy Klark
  • Bernie Snyder
  • Nick Suplizio
  • Emily Youngdahl
Key

  • AD – Athletic Director
  • AEP – Assistant Elementary Principal
  • CFO – Chief Financial Officer
  • DC – Director or Curriculum
  • DD – Development Director
  • EP – Elementary Principal
  • GC – Gift Coordinator
  • HM – Headmaster
  • HMP – High School Middle School Principal
  • MS – Maintenance Supervisor
  • SR – Student Representative
  • T – Teacher


Administration

Msgr. Kaza

President

ph: (814)371-3060 X.

kaza@duboiscatholic.com

Gretchen Caruso

Headmaster/Elementary Principal

ph: (814)371-3060 X. 620

gcaruso@duboiscatholic.com

Fr. Edward Walk

Assistant Headmaster

ph: (814)371-3060 X. 405

ewalk@duboiscatholic.com

Dawn Bressler

Middle School/High School Principal

ph: (814)371-3060 X. 603

dbressler@duboiscatholic.com

Credentials »

Brenda Aravich

Elementary Assistant Principal

ph: (814)371-3060

baravich@duboiscatholic.com

Belinda Vasbinder

Chief Financial Officer

ph: (814)371-3060 X. 610

bvasbinder@duboiscatholic.com

Kevin Anderson

Bookkeeper

ph: (814)371-3060 X. 611

kanderson@duboiscatholic.com

Ricky Martini

Director of Athletics

ph: (814)371-3060 X. 626

rmartini@duboiscatholic.com

Deidre Minns

Guidance Counselor

ph: (814)371-3060 X. 635

dminns@duboiscatholic.com

Joyce Taylor

Director of Development

ph: (814)371-3060 X. 606

jtaylor@duboiscatholic.com

Debora A. Kruise

Director of Admissions & Marketing

ph: (814)371-3060 X. 619

dkruise@duboiscatholic.com

Bill Champlin

Director of Technology

ph: (814)371-3060 X. 634

bchamplin@duboiscatholic.com

Angela Edwards

Software Applications Tech.

ph: (814)371-3060 X. 633

aedwards@duboiscatholic.com

Brad Pifer

Maintenance

ph: (814)371-3060 X. 629

bpifer@duboiscatholic.com

Bob Boland

Maintenance

ph: (814)371-3060 X. 629

bpifer@duboiscatholic.com

Vicky Pettenati

Nurse

ph: (814)371-3060 X. 625

nurse@duboiscatholic.com